How to make Cauliflower Pizza Crust

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLCI’ve made and eaten both Chef Buck and Detoxinista Recipes as well as tried a few others, but I have to say I really like these two recipes combined. I take what I can use from both videos and I prepare my Pizza Crust.

I begin following Chef Buck video on The Best Cauliflower Pizza Crust, except I use a blender to turn it into Cauliflower Rice, and use 2 lg. heads of Cauliflower then I continue to follow Chef Buck recipe by doubling Chef Buck recipe ingredients.

I know, Chef Buck says, “you don’t need to season the crust”. I am sorry, I am one of those who actually want to taste my food. I am not saying that any other way is bad, waving my white flag, I am just saying, I need for my crust to be seasoned.  Therefore, I add 2Tbsp. of Garlic powder, Onion powder, Dried Italian seasoning and Oregano. Once my crust is ready to go in the oven, I stop following Chef Buck recipe, since his crust is only cooked on one side.

Detoxinista recipe is different in the since that she shows how to make the Cauliflower pizza crust using frozen cauliflower. Which, I love this recipe because it helps to know I can use frozen cauliflower, if I do not feel like chopping up Cauliflower, yeah, sometimes, I just do not feel like it, so I don’t. I also love Detoxinista recipe because her recipe calls for baking both sides. Once both sides are done, I top it off with a mix of ½ Cheddar and ½ Mozzarella cheese (sometimes I use marinara sauce first, then cheese all depends on how I am feeling), then I sprinkle on finely chopped fresh Organic Spinach, mix of diced Yellow, Green, Red and Orange Bell Peppers, diced onions, Mushrooms and at times Black Olives cut in half. When I am feeling feisty I want heat so I sometime add Red Pepper flakes.

Finally, I put the pizza back into the oven on 400 degrees just until the cheese melts, I take the pizza out and let it cool for five minutes before serving.

Here is a vegan version of the Cauliflower Pizza Crust by The Organic Dietitian.

 

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC

2 thoughts on “How to make Cauliflower Pizza Crust”

  1. Cauliflower crust is on my list of must make foods…along with making my own cheese! I’ve got the homemade sauce done…so I’m 1/3 of the way there!!! I’m with you on the baking both sides! Pizza needs to be crispy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

