Banana Strawberry Smoothie

I made this creamy smoothie on a nice sunny day, with a nice cool breeze, so I could sit out on my back patio and enjoy the day. I sat back and relax and watch nature take its course. Let me tell you, what I see every day in my back yard. In the back is a lot of trees, (for privacy, of course, on the other side of those trees is someone’s house) to the sides are those chain fences, you know the kind you would see at a tennis court. The front leading to the front of the house is open.

nature-365801_1280

When I sit on my back patio and relax I often watch the scenery and almost always this is what’s going on in my backyard, you will see birds playing, and flying pass on their way to the front yard for some reason they love those trees in the front of my house.

rabbit-1178545_1280

You will also see rabbits hopping on their way. Occasionally I catch them stopping thru to eat.

squirrel-1122415_1280

You will also find squirrels jumping from tree to tree, looking for food.

woodpecker-1186209_1280

Woodpeckers either pecking on trees or the neighbor’s house. She might want to handle that before it actually makes its way through. I had a woodpecker problem, but I got on that right away, I would go into detail but that’s for another post.

animal-2597_1280Lastly, you will find a turtle that lives in my yard under a tree, where he buries himself with leaves and comes out whenever he is ready to eat. No, I am not sure it’s actually a he, I did not pick it up, gross. Plus, I heard or read somewhere that a turtle can bite your finger off. I do not know if that is true, but I don’t want to find out.

The next time you’re looking for a guilt free drink and enjoying the silence try my Banana Strawberry Smoothie recipe, I am sure you will enjoy. Also try our Green Monster Smoothie recipe it’s not only delicious it’s also healthy for you.

 

Banana Strawberry Smoothie

2016-21-4--14-36-43

Ingredients:

3 Bananas

1 1/2 cup of frozen Strawberries

1- 6oz. cup of vanilla yogurt or milk of choice

1 tablespoon of honey for sweetener if needed (optional)

2 tablespoons of flaxseed

6-8 pieces of ice

Instructions:

  1. Blend all ingredients together until smooth.

 

Enjoy!!!

Let us know how you like the smoothie?

Do you have a smoothie you would like for us to try, tell us below?

tree-200795_640

Don’t forget to comment, share and follow us

2 thoughts on “Banana Strawberry Smoothie”

Leave a Reply

